"Cranes" photo portfolio

Ever since ‘reading’ a book about cranes when I was about 5 years old, I have been fascinated by them. Now that I think of it, it was probably a ‘How and Why’ book.’

So a few weekends ago, I went to the Port of Oakland and then to the piers on San Francisco to shoot these photos. It was freezing cold in the wind, but I think I got some pretty good shots.

All of the photos were shot with a hand-held Olympus XZ-1. I used a few of the on-camera ‘art filters’ and all of the post production was done in Adobe Lightroom. Most of the post production was nothing more than cropping. I also used Lightroom to make the videos because I am too lazy to do this in Adobe Premier, which would give me more flexibility.

I’m compliling my photos into videos because some of my photos were borrowed and used, which is a high form of flattery, but there was not advanced notice to me. Maybe it is because I’m too new at photography, but at this point, I’d like to retain SOME control.

Here’s a video I put together – it is best viewed in HD, either 720 or 1080.  I hope you like it!

Gary

This entry was posted in Oakland, Photography, San Francisco. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

