Experimenting with Photoshop

I’ve been experimenting with Photoshop.  I am 100% self-taught and that is probably obvious.  Here are two photos in which I attempted to change the sky.

The first is a photo of the new approaches to the Golden Gate Bridge. It was an overcast day and the glare from the sky made this photo appear to be overexposed.  I swapped out the gray for blue sky with clouds from another photo.   While it works, I now know that if I am going to do this again, I need to be aware of cloud ‘direction’, light angles, etc.

The second photo is of a street San Francisco’s Chinatown. Again, it was an overcast day.  Instead of copying the sky from another photo, I chose to paint a color, in an attempt to have a vintage look.

After reviewing these finished products, I’ve decided to keep my day job.

This entry was posted in Photography, San Francisco and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

